• Chat
  •  
  •  

Welcome to Formiculture.com!

This is a website for anyone interested in Myrmecology and all aspects of finding, keeping, and studying ants. The site and forum are free to use. Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation points to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Photo

Test Tube setup out of water

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Offline jlhmac - Posted May 19 2021 - 9:31 AM

jlhmac

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Hi!

ant1.jpg

I've been keeping this queen for almost 2 years now and the Test Tube setup that she's been held in has finally run out of water. I've tried to transfer her to a new one with new water by attaching the setup with tape. However both the queen and her workers have yet to be seen on the other side and I've had them attached for 2 weeks now! Given that I havn't fed them now for these 2 weeks should i be worried and try to speed up the process? At the moment i have the dry side in the daylight and the new water filled side in the dark for 2 weeks but this hasn't seemed to have helped.

ant 2.jpg

Hope someone here can help!

#2 Offline ZTYguy - Posted May 19 2021 - 9:42 AM

ZTYguy

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,682 posts
  • LocationNorthridge, California

just dump them into a formicarium. Also what species?

Currently: Considering moving to Australia
Reason: Myrmecia

#3 Offline ReignofRage - Posted May 19 2021 - 9:44 AM

ReignofRage

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 667 posts
  • LocationCalif.