• Chat
  •  
  •  

Welcome to Formiculture.com!

This is a website for anyone interested in Myrmecology and all aspects of finding, keeping, and studying ants. The site and forum are free to use. Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation points to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Photo

Hello from Michigan

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Offline steelchair - Posted September 21 2014 - 3:56 AM

steelchair

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts
  • LocationMichigan
Hello. I am new to keeping ants. Yesteday I caught 14 queens. Most are what I believe are fire ants and a few are pavement ants. I have them in test tube setups for now.

#2 Offline dspdrew - Posted September 21 2014 - 4:21 AM

dspdrew
  • LocationSanta Ana, CA

Awesome. Welcome. :)

#3 Offline Crystals - Posted September 21 2014 - 6:46 AM

Crystals

Advanced Member

• Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,048 posts
  • LocationAthabasca, AB (Canada)

Welcome.

Look forward to seeing how your colonies grow.

"Always do right. This will gratify some people, and astound the rest." -- Samuel Clemens

List of Handy Links   (pinned in the General section)

My Colonies

#4 Offline Gregory2455 - Posted September 21 2014 - 9:25 AM

Gregory2455

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,286 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

That is really cool! What fire ants in Michigan?  :thinking:

I have both fire ants and pavement ants so if you have any questions, feel free to ask! 

#5 Offline steelchair - Posted September 21 2014 - 9:28 AM

steelchair

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts
  • LocationMichigan