• Chat
  •  
  •  

Welcome to Formiculture.com!

This is a website for anyone interested in Myrmecology and all aspects of finding, keeping, and studying ants. The site and forum are free to use. Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation points to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Photo

I have some questions!

help love ant giveaway?

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Offline AntLoverAdam - Posted November 26 2016 - 3:43 PM

AntLoverAdam

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • LocationCanada Toronto

Hello everyone, as you know I'm a newbie. And ill like to ask some questions:

-what's the best food to feed my ants

-Is this formicarium good? http://www.ebay.com/...SEAAOSw~oFXMvfo

-Is Petroleum jelly good for a barrier?

-Please leave some tips for some stuff I'm missing! THANKS! :D

#2 Offline AntsBrazil - Posted November 26 2016 - 4:09 PM

AntsBrazil

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • LocationRio de Janeiro - Brazil

Hello, I'm not an expert but by the things that I've read:

1-Mealworms. Fruits ,water+sugar ,Honey.(Depending on the sp.)(Check Preferred Food by Species) 

2-Looks ok

3- Depends on the sp.(Check Escape Prevention Barriers)

1,3,4- http://www.formicult...-for-beginners/

http://www.formicult...of-handy-links/

Edited by JPSMedeiros, November 26 2016 - 4:11 PM.

Owner of:

Atta sexdens

Camponotus rufipes

Camponotus cf. puntulactus

Pachycondyla striata

Solenopsis saevissima

#3 Offline Canadian anter - Posted November 26 2016 - 5:16 PM

Canadian anter

Vendor

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,542 posts
  • LocationToronto,Canada