• Chat
  •  
  •  

Welcome to Formiculture.com!

This is a website for anyone interested in Myrmecology and all aspects of finding, keeping, and studying ants. The site and forum are free to use. Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation points to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Photo

Hello from Alberta

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Offline Febrezeefresh - Posted March 21 2014 - 8:26 PM

Febrezeefresh

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • LocationAlberta Canada

I'm new to keeping ants and forums of any kind :)  I am currently building something like the old Uncle Milton ant arms only bigger. I like watching the tunnel building. So I am looking for advice on everything! 

#2 Offline dspdrew - Posted March 21 2014 - 8:34 PM

dspdrew
  • LocationSanta Ana, CA

Welcome. :D One of the mods here (Crystals) is from Alberta as well. I'm sure you two will have a lot in common in this hobby.

#3 Offline Matt - Posted March 22 2014 - 1:46 AM

Matt

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts
  • LocationFrance

Welcome here! :)

#4 Offline Servercheck - Posted March 22 2014 - 5:00 AM

Servercheck

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 67 posts
  • LocationPenang, Malaysia

Welcome to the forum!

#5 Offline Crystals - Posted March 22 2014 - 6:57 AM

Crystals

Advanced Member

• Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,048 posts
  • LocationAthabasca, AB (Canada)

Welcome!

I am from Athabasca, AB.  Which town are you from?

It is while before the wild ants start moving around in Alberta.  Some queens start flying in May, so it isn't too long to wait.  :D