• Chat
  •  
  •  

Welcome to Formiculture.com!

This is a website for anyone interested in Myrmecology and all aspects of finding, keeping, and studying ants. The site and forum are free to use. Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation points to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Photo

General Mushroom Off-Topic Thread

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Offline GeorgeK - Posted June 19 2018 - 3:26 PM

GeorgeK

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • LocationSiberia

So i decided to make general off-topic mushroom thread where I guess everyone is invited to post pictures of mushrooms he finds.

I'm not a mushroom expert so every picture of mushrooms i post, i very likely won't know what it is, and i probably found it while anting

This ones are growing on infamous hornet nest in my neighborhood, nobody dares come near that stump for fear of his own life ( damn them hornets)

FYMBQHa.jpg

These ones i found near vineyard where soil is 50/50 soil/sand

62f8UTy.jpg

Up close picture of small one

SfF7Kly.jpg

Now this one was found in my orchard after rain, so it must`ve grown to its current size ( around 10 cm? ) in less than a day, looks like those spongy morel mushrooms to me

bw9pawN.jpg

"Trail" of mushrooms also found in my orchard

hZAqylq.jpg

Up close picture of one of those mushrooms ( i failed focus on this picture )

8IOkPZj.jpg

• DaveJay likes this

#2 Offline GeorgeK - Posted November 22 2018 - 4:03 AM

GeorgeK

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • LocationSiberia

Been a while, I forgot to post last batch of shrooms I found, which was probably a little more interesting