• Chat
  •  
  •  

Welcome to Formiculture.com!

This is a website for anyone interested in Myrmecology and all aspects of finding, keeping, and studying ants. The site and forum are free to use. Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation points to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Photo

I can't find anything!!!

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Offline MrUrrutia - Posted March 26 2017 - 5:30 AM

MrUrrutia

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 72 posts
Hello everybody... This is a complete noob question, I see that everyone it's talking about their colonies waking up and laying eggs and getting some queens!

I have walked my yard and around my block keeping constant awareness of anything that move on the floor, windows and even anthills and i have not found anything, I don't have any experience on this arts so i want to ask your opinion: it's too early on the season and I'm overstressing, it's there something else that I'm missing, some tricks that will help to increase my chances?

I'm located on the northwest of Florida (Panama City), the weather its getting better but we are still on the 60-70's mark, we have a couple of small showers with moderated wind after.

Thanks

"Where must we go, we who wander this wasteland, in search of our better selves?"

-The First History Man

#2 Offline MrPurpleB - Posted March 26 2017 - 6:04 AM

MrPurpleB

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 307 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA