• Chat
  •  
  •  

Welcome to Formiculture.com!

This is a website for anyone interested in Myrmecology and all aspects of finding, keeping, and studying ants. The site and forum are free to use. Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation points to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Photo

Tetramorium Caespitum EUROPE (first time)

pavement ants europe tetramorium first time keeping ants pictures of ants young ant colony

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Offline DjuriniMravi - Posted August 14 2016 - 4:04 PM

DjuriniMravi

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

1. Hello everyone (catching spree)

This is my first attempt at raising a colony of ants so any advise is appreciated. I am from Croatia where nuptial flights of tetramorium sp. was in the middle of jun so I get a couple of them, but only three queens seems to be fertilised. (Others were caught too early...) Since then, I've been keeping notes about their progress in my notebook and camera. I will try to get as many pictures every update so less text will be needed.

Of course, english is not my native language, but I think you will understand most of the text.

Story time: 

16.06.'16 (midnight)