• Chat
  •  
  •  

Welcome to Formiculture.com!

This is a website for anyone interested in Myrmecology and all aspects of finding, keeping, and studying ants. The site and forum are free to use. Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation points to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Photo

Salutations from Los Angeles, CA

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Offline Posidius - Posted September 8 2018 - 2:10 PM

Posidius

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • LocationInglewood, CA

We're new to this forum but NOT to keeping ants. My brother and I have been keeping ants for over 40 years now.  Our set-ups have reached EPIC scale.  The latest POGONO nest is 3'x3' square with an out world that's 4'x6'. :) We'll be catching up with forum posts for quite a while but if anyone has any questions feel free...

Edited by Posidius, May 17 2023 - 6:24 PM.

• Martialis, CamponotusLover, Solenoqueen and 4 others like this

#2 Offline Zeiss - Posted September 8 2018 - 2:15 PM

Zeiss

Advanced Member

• Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,226 posts
  • LocationFountain Valley

Welcome to the forum!  I'll be waiting to see your set-ups and colonies.  

#3 Offline FeedTheAnts - Posted September 8 2018 - 3:36 PM

FeedTheAnts

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,238 posts
  • LocationVirginia

Wow! Forty years! Ya, what Zeiss said, I can't wait to see your setups.

I accidentally froze all my ants 

#4 Offline CamponotusLover - Posted September 8 2018 - 4:46 PM

CamponotusLover

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • LocationNew Jersey, USA
40 years, wow. Can we get a peak at some of your colonies? That'd be great! Also welcome to formiculture!