• Chat
  •  
  •  

Welcome to Formiculture.com!

This is a website for anyone interested in Myrmecology and all aspects of finding, keeping, and studying ants. The site and forum are free to use. Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation points to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Photo

Nova Scotia Canada

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Offline Canadant - Posted July 17 2017 - 5:21 AM

Canadant

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 461 posts
  • LocationNova Scotia, Canada

Hello, I'm new to this hobby but love it. I've raised frog eggs to adults, lots of types of guppies and shrimp and now ants! It's hard to find people like me out there. When I show people my ants (or fish or frogs in the past) they'ii take a quick look and say 'cool' or 'neat' or 'nice', then they'll quickly turn away as if it doesn't interest them at all. Stuff like this fascinates me. Like, I mean, blows my mind. I could ask a million questions, interact and watch all day. My brain is like a sponge when it come to learning about nature. I just hold information.

If I only had google when I was a young boy (I'm 41 now married with a daughter with another on the way).... There is just so much info out there by others willing to share. I look forward to this hobby and hopefully can gain enough knowledge and experience of my own to help and assist others.

I'm currently between careers and back to school for two years. I'm working at Walmart to keep the funds coming in during my family's transition. I just returned to Nova Scotia, Canada from living abroad the last eleven years of my life. I'm enjoying the cool summer ^^

I'm still relatively new, but I'm all in on this hobby.